About the Public Service Commission

About the 1st District

Mississippi PSC District 1

Cecil is running for Public Service Commission in District 1, which includes the central portion of Mississippi.

Counties included in District 1 include the following: Bolivar, Claiborne, Copiah, Hinds, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Jefferson, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Madison, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Rankin, Scott, Sharkey, Sunflower, Warren, Washington and Yazoo.